Recipients of the St. Romanos Medallion


Since 1980, the National Forum of Greek Orthodox Church Musicians has awarded the Medallion of St. Romanos the Melodist to individuals who have made exemplary national contributions to church music in the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America. The following is a list of individuals from the EFGOCM who have received this highest of honors conferred upon church musicians:

1980 - †Presvytera Anna G. Gallos

1986 - †Father George P. Gallos

1990 - †Georgia Tangires

1992 - †Father Constantine Monios

2000 - †Harilaos Papapostolou

2014 - Christopher Kypros

2018 - Maria Keritsis, †Athanasios Theodorides